Ambati – Political Upstart of the Year

These are politicians or political aspirants who made a mark in the state’s public arena through opportunistic use of their limited talents. They may not be exactly looking for public good, but they are, for sure, politically savvy and know how to make good use of media. The political upstarts of the year are TDP MLA Revanth Reddy, TRS MLA K T Rama Rao, YSR Congress Party leader Ambati Rambabu, TJAC chairman Prof Kodanda Ram and Telangana Jagruthi president Kavitha.

If there are more people from Telangana in this list, it is because the issue dominated the year and gave them an opportunity to get noticed.           Here is the roll of honour

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6