Thummala, Talasani get plum postings

The newly sworn in Ministers have been given portfolios by Chief Minister KCR. Interestingly, the two newly inducted members who are orignally form TDP, seem to have the plum portfolios. TDP leader E Peddireddy pointed out the same in the video below.
The new look Telangana Cabinet.

The new look Telangana Cabinet.

Official Press Note of Telangana Government.

Official Press Note of Telangana Government.

1.Thummala Nageswara Rao, Minister for Roads & Buildings, Women & Child Development
Was a Minister in Chandrababu Naidu government in the past. Known to be close to the TDP chief. Differences developed after Chandrababu started giving more importance to Nama Nageswara Rao from the same district. In the last Assembly election, Tummala lost Khammam seat to Congress candidate Puvvada Ajay Kumar by a margin of little over 6,000 votes.
2. Jupally Krishna Rao, Minister for Major Industries, Handlooms, Textiles & Sugar
Earlier a Minister in Congress government, Jupally was elected in 2014 elections from Kollapur.2. Ajmeera Chandulal, Warangal.
3. Ajmeera Chandulal, Minister for Tribal Affairs, Tourism & Culture
TRS MLA from Mulug. Was earlier a Minister in Telugu Desam government.

4. Charlakola Lakshma Reddy, Minister for Power
A BHMS in education, Lakshma Reddy was elected from Jadcherla.

5. A Indrakaran Reddy, Minister for Housing, Law & Endowments
Elected as MLA from Nirmal. Earlier, was an MP  from TDP, later elected as MP again from Congress Party. Joined TRS before recent Assembly elections.

6.Talasani Srinivas Yadav, Minsiter for Commercial Taxes, Cinematography
Was earlier Minister in Chandrababu Naidu cabinet and long-time member and MLA of Telugu Desam Party. Elected as MLA from Sanath Nagar in 2014 elections on TDP ticket.